Skip To Main Content

Community Council

Overview

The West Elementary Community Council is an advisory board for the school made up of six parents and three staff members, including the school principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the greatest needs of the school and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to best meet those needs. The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. Our school received $31,002.35 this year from the state to implement our plan. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to www.schoollandtrust.org. Our council functions using a simplified Parliamentary Procedure.

During elections at the beginning of each year, we have a Google form for applicants to submit their interest in running. Constituents will then be able to submit another Google form to cast their vote during the election period. The Google forms will be emailed to all parents and guardians.

 


Meeting Schedule

September 12, 2023

January 30, 2024

March 12, 2024

May 14, 2024

 

Where: West Elementary School Library

Time: 3:45 PM-4:45 PM

All parents and guardians of West Elementary students are invited to attend.

 


Community Council Members

Name Position Year Email Address
Amanda Plaizier Chair 2 amandaplaizier@gmail.com
Jenn Andrews Parent 2 craigandjennandrews@gmail.com
Hope Stephenson Parent 2 hope44stephenson@yahoo.com
Candice Hadzik Parent 1 candice.hadzik@gmail.com
Bryan Hadzik Vice-Chair 1 bryan@hadzik.org
Glen Turnbow Parent 1 turnglen@gmail.com
Thomas Trotter Principal - ttrotter@tooeleschools.org
Carla Griffith Employee 2 cgriffith@tooeleschools.org
Hannah Ayala Employee 1 hayala@tooeleschools.org

 


Funding

2023-2024     $31,002.35

2022-2023     $32,236.89

2021-2022     $32,245.00